ISO 9001:2008 Certification

ISO 9000 is a family of standards for quality management systems. ISO 9000 is maintained by ISO, the International Organization for Standardization and is administered by accreditation and certification bodies. Some of the requirements in ISO 9001 (which is one of the standards in the ISO 9000 family) would include:

  • a set of procedures that cover all key processes in the business;
  • monitoring processes to ensure they are effective;
  • keeping adequate records;
  • checking output for defects, with appropriate corrective action where necessary;
  • regularly reviewing individual processes and the quality system itself for effectiveness; and
  • facilitating continual improvement


ISO 14001:2004 Certification

The ISO 14000 environmental management standards exist to help organizations minimize how their operations negatively affect the environment (cause adverse changes to air, water, or land), comply with applicable laws, regulations, and other environmentally oriented requirements, and continually improve on the above.

ISO 14000 is similar to ISO 9000 quality management in that both pertain to the process (the comprehensive outcome of how a product is produced) rather than to the product itself. The overall idea is to establish an organized approach to systematically reduce the impact of the environmental aspects which an organization can control. Effective tools for the analysis of environmental aspects of an organization and for the generation of options for improvement are provided by the concept of Cleaner Production.

ISO/TS 16949:2009 Certification

ISO/TS 16949:2009 is a technical specification which forms the requirements or the application of ISO 9001 for automotive production and relevant service part organizations. It is required by the large automotive industry manufacturers such as Ford, GM and Fiat Chrysler and others. It is essentially ISO 9001 with additional automotive specific requirements. Once you implement processes and procedures that comply with the requirements listed in ISO/TS 16949, you can be audited by a third party organization called Registrar such as TUV or UL who will certify your organization to this standard. ISO/TS 16949 is applicable to all suppliers of products and services for the automotive industry.


Ford Q1 Certification

Ford Motor Company  awarded Dudek & Bock – a leading supplier of Springs, Wireforms, Stampings, Welded Rings and Welded Assemblies for the automotive industry – the prestigious Q1 certification.

Ford’s Q1 Certificate is the highest honor bestowed on a supplier by the automaker, and recognizes the supplier’s efforts and commitment to fulfilling customers’ expectations related to component design, functionality and costs, without compromising quality or delivery.

Subscribe to Dudek & Bock Newsletters

Follow Us

Visit Us On FacebookCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Linkedin